Parks & Recreation Commission


Meetings are open to the public.  The Parks and Recreation Commission is detailed in the Village of Jackson Municipal Code, sec. 2-186 and additional duties and powers as prescribed in Wis. Stats. §27.08.

  • Meetings held the 3rd Tuesday of February, May, September, and December at 6 pm.
  • Location:
    Jackson Municipal Complex

    N168W19851 Main Street
    Jackson, WI 53037

Agendas & Minutes

Agenda items include all things related to Parks & Recreation. Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members, made up of one village trustee and four (4) at large citizen members.  The citizen members have staggered three-year terms.  The village trustee is appointed annually.  All appointments are made by the village president, subject to confirmation of the Village Board, at the annual organizational meeting in April.  The commission chairperson is selected by the commission.


Term Expirations

Casey Latz (Chairperson)April 2025
Tim Engelhardt, Village TrusteeApril 2024
Susan RankApril 2024
Brian MekkaApril 2026
Brittany RathkeApril 2026

  1. IMG_1583 KV Square

    Kelly Valentino

    Parks & Recreation Director

  2. Jessica Loomans

    Operations Manger

  3. Renee Fisher

    Recreation Supervisor