Board of Public Works


Meetings are open to the public.  The Board of Public Works is detailed in the Village of Jackson Municipal Code, sec. 2-180.

  • Meetings are held the last Tuesday of each month at 6 pm.
  • Location:
    Jackson Municipal Complex
    N168W19851 Main Street
    Jackson, WI 53037

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas include items related to Village utilities, infrastructure, and streets. Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Board of Public Works consists of seven members, made up of the village president, two (2) village trustees, and four (4) at large citizen members.  The citizen members have staggered three-year terms.  The village trustees are appointed annually.  All appointments are made by the village president, subject to confirmation of the Village Board, at the annual organizational meeting in April.


Term Expiration

Brian Heckendorf, Village President (Chairperson)April 2025
Tim Engelhardt, Village TrusteeApril 2024
Randy Matter, Village TrusteeApril 2024
Stephanie EgnerApril 2026
Ethan HollenbergerApril 2025
Chris SbernaApril 2024
Jeff MitchellApril 2024

  1. IMG_1607 BK Square

    Brian Kober

    Director of Public Works & Village Engineer